• 2015 January

    During the 2014 Awards ceremony of the Audax Club Parisien, the PBP2015 brochure is distributed to attendees
  • 2014 October

    The PBP 2015 will start from the Velodrome National
  • 2014 January

    During the 2013 Awards ceremony of the Audax Club Parisien, the first PBP2015 brochures are distributed to attendees.
  • 2013 December

    The PBP 2015 will be hosted under the auspice of the FFCT. A partnership agreement is signed during the FFCT's General Assembly in Biarritz.
  • 2013 July

    A framework agreement between the ACP and the Urban Community of Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines is signed.
  • 2013 May

    Robert Lepertel, Architect of the Modern PBP, dies at 88
  • 2013 February

    All the chekpoints of the Paris-Brest-Paris Randonneur are OK for the next edition in 2015.


Our event is based on volunteers. Without them, PBP will not exist.

Steering committee :

Paul ARSAC, PBP project leader
Jean-Pierre CHARDON, deputy PBP project leader
Thierry RIVET, president of Audax Club Parisien
Monique LORIDE, security and volunteers
Didier JOSSET, relationship with Rambouillet

Organization tasks :

Finances :Michle HUGON
Public relationships :Isabelle GAUTHERON (DTN FFCT
Validations of the Brevets Randonneurs Mondiaux outside France :Jean-Gualbert FABUREL
Validations of the Brevets Randonneurs Mondiaux in France :Didier INNOCENT
Relationship with the controls, Route :Daniel KONCEWIEZ assist de Jean-Pierre PENDU, Yannick BLANCHARD et Philippe GUILLEE
Controls, cars and motorcycles : Daniel KONCEWIEZ
Material ordering :Michele HUGON and Jean-Pierre PENDU
Volunteers, Safety/security :Monique LORIDE with Bernard LORIDE and Genevieve MAGNIEN
Insurance et safety :Paul ARSAC
IT : Gratien FABUREL
Preregistrations and registrations : Thierry RIVET and Marcelle KONCEWIEZ
Riders follow up :Jean-Pierre CHARDON with Laurent LEPRINCE
Bikes control :Jean-Pierre GAGNEUR and Yves LANOE
Riders management :Thierry RIVET with Michele HUGON, Marcelle KONCEWIEZ, Catherine REMIOSZ and Catherine MONTORIER
Communication :Jean-Pierre CHARDON
Partnership : Pierre THEOBALD with Camille MAGNIEN
Brochures : Didier INNOCENT and Thierry RIVET
Results shipping : Thierry RIVET


Martine CANO, president
Bertrand HOUILLON, communication director


Gal BARBOTIN, 1er adjoint au Maire
Jean-Louis PERRAULT, directeur ple convivialit et service des sports
Emilie ALLARD, responsable accueil Bergerie nationale


Dreux : Laurent BARRIER, Vlo Sport Drouais Cyclo
Mortagne : Dominique NASLIN, Les Randonneurs du Perche
Villaines-la-Juhel : Christian BULLOT, Cyclo Villainais OT
Fougres : Daniel MANCEAU, Union Cyclo Fougeraise
Tintniac : Michel DELAUNAY, Amicale Cyclo Ille et Rance
Qudillac : Andr GUITTON, Cyclo Qudillac
Loudac : Yannick BLANCHARD, Amicale Cyclo Loudac
Saint-Nicolas-du Pelem : Cathy LE MEAUXOffice des Sports
Carhaix-Plouguer : Yvon GUILLOSSOU, Cyclotouristes du Poher
Brest : Jean-Claude RAOUL, Groupe Cyclotouriste Brestois
Secret checkpoints : Alain PIERRES